April 2016


26 / Saturday

Spring Break
Saturday, Mar 26–Apr 3


4 / Monday

Classes Resume
Monday, April 4


5 / Tuesday

Insights into Waldorf Education, with Cynthia Bennett
Tuesday, April 5 from 8:30am to 10am


7 / Thursday

All School Morning Tour for Parents
Thursday, April 7 from 8am to 10:30am


8 / Friday

Dismissal High School Only
Friday, April 8 from 12:30pm to 1:30pm

Trustees Council & College of Teachers Retreat
Friday, April 8 from 4pm to 8pm


12 / Tuesday

Trustees Council Meeting
Tuesday, April 12 from 7pm to 9pm


13 / Wednesday

High School Spring Service Learning at Calleva Farm
Wednesday, April 13 from 8:15am to 3pm Calleva Farm


15 / Friday

Senior Project Presentations
Friday, April 15 from 7pm to 10pm
Matthew Stewart McLeod-Warrick: History of Nature Photography Ilga Laima Anna Rutins: Traditional Latvian Weaving Ariana Helena Roche Baetz: The… MORE 


16 / Saturday

Chamber Singers Sing National Anthem
Saturday, April 16 from 5pm to 6pm
The HS Chamber Singers will perform the National Anthem before the start of the DC United game v. Toronto FC on Saturday, April 16 at 5 (be there by… MORE 


18 / Monday

End of 3rd Quarter for HS
Monday, April 18


19 / Tuesday


20 / Wednesday

G5 Play Gilgamesh POSTPONED
Wednesday, April 20 from 4pm to 4:45pm
New date TBA


21 / Thursday

G5 Play Gilgamesh POSTPONED
Thursday, April 21 from 9:15am to 10am
New date TBA

Seedlings/Nursery Parent Evening
Thursday, April 21 from 7pm to 8pm


22 / Friday

Dismissal, No Aftercare
Friday, April 22 from 12:30pm to 1:30pm


25 / Monday

G2 Parent Evening
Monday, April 25 from 7:30pm to 9pm


26 / Tuesday

No Classes, Election Day
Tuesday, April 26


27 / Wednesday

7/8 Lunch Music
Wednesday, April 27 from 12:30pm to 1pm

G8 Parent Evening
Wednesday, April 27 from 7:30pm to 9pm


28 / Thursday

G12 Parent Evening
Thursday, April 28 from 7pm to 8:30pm

Embodying Discipline Workshop for Parents
Thursday, April 28 from 7:15pm to 9pm


29 / Friday

High School Prom
Friday, April 29 from 7pm to 10pm


30 / Saturday

Spring Festival
Saturday, April 30 from 3pm to 6pm
Mandatory attendance for G2-G12, Students arrive at 3 p.m., performance at 4 p.m.