December 2016


1 / Thursday

G5 Trip to Port Isobel
Thursday, December 1

All School Open House Morning
Thursday, December 1 from 8am to 10:30am
Morning Tours include a presentation on the philosophy and approach of Waldorf education and visits to five classes to see the Waldorf approach “in… MORE 


2 / Friday

G5 Trip to Port Isobel
Friday, December 2


6 / Tuesday

G9 Parent Evening
Tuesday, December 6 from 7pm to 8:30pm


12 / Monday

G11 College Night
Monday, December 12 from 7:15pm to 9pm
An introduction to the college search process for parents and students, with WWS College Advisor, Marta Schley.


13 / Tuesday

All School Open House Morning
Tuesday, December 13 from 8am to 10:30am
Morning Tours include a presentation on the philosophy and approach of Waldorf education and visits to five classes to see the Waldorf approach “in… MORE 

Cybercitizenship & Parenting in the Digital Age w/ Denise DeRosa
Tuesday, December 13 from 7:30pm to 9pm
Denise DeRosa, from Cyber Sensible Consulting, is a nationally prominent authority on helping families manage their digital lives. She will be… MORE 


17 / Saturday

Community Carol Sing
Saturday, December 17 from 5pm to 6pm


22 / Thursday

Alumni Basketball Game
Thursday, December 22 from 6pm to 7pm


23 / Friday

Dismissal / Aftercare Until 6
Friday, December 23 from 12:30pm to 1:30pm


24 / Saturday

Winter Break
Saturday, December 24


25 / Sunday

Winter Break
Sunday, December 25


26 / Monday

Winter Break
Monday, December 26


27 / Tuesday

Winter Break
Tuesday, December 27


28 / Wednesday

Winter Break
Wednesday, December 28


29 / Thursday

Winter Break
Thursday, December 29


30 / Friday

Winter Break
Friday, December 30


31 / Saturday

Winter Break
Saturday, December 31