December 2017


2 / Saturday

Songbirds Class Meeting
Saturday, December 2 from 9:30am to 11am


5 / Tuesday

All School Open House
Tuesday, December 5 from 8am to 10:30am
Morning tours begin with a presentation on the philosophy and approach of Waldorf education and then visit five classes to see the Waldorf approach… MORE 

Craft & Conversation
Tuesday, December 5 from 8:30am to 9:30am


7 / Thursday

G3 Parent Evening
Thursday, December 7 from 7:30pm to 9pm


12 / Tuesday

Craft & Conversation
Tuesday, December 12 from 8:30am to 9:30am

G4 Parent Evening
Tuesday, December 12 from 7:30pm to 9pm


13 / Wednesday

Mid Winter Garden
Wednesday, December 13


14 / Thursday

Mid Winter Garden
Thursday, December 14

All School Open House
Thursday, December 14 from 8am to 10:30am
Morning tours begin with a presentation on the philosophy and approach of Waldorf education and then visit five classes to see the Waldorf approach… MORE 

Children's Garden Tea
Thursday, December 14 from 8:30am to 9:30am

G7 Parent Evening
Thursday, December 14 from 7:30pm to 9pm


16 / Saturday

Community Carol Sing
Saturday, December 16 from 5pm to 6pm


19 / Tuesday

Craft & Conversation
Tuesday, December 19 from 8:30am to 9:30am

Trustees Council Meeting
Tuesday, December 19 from 7pm to 9pm


21 / Thursday

Oberufer Play
Thursday, December 21 from 7pm to 9pm


22 / Friday

Early Dismissal--No Aftercare
Friday, December 22
12:30 dismissal for all students, no aftercare.

Alumni Basketball Game & Reception
Friday, December 22 from 7pm to 11pm
Game at 7 p.m. at Burke, 4101 Connecticut Ave, NW, DC
Reception 9-11 p.m. location TBA
RSVP to alumni@washingtonwaldorf.org


23 / Saturday

Winter Break
Saturday, December 23


24 / Sunday

Winter Break
Sunday, December 24


25 / Monday

Winter Break
Monday, December 25


26 / Tuesday

Winter Break
Tuesday, December 26


27 / Wednesday

Winter Break
Wednesday, December 27


28 / Thursday

Winter Break
Thursday, December 28


29 / Friday

Winter Break
Friday, December 29


30 / Saturday

Winter Break
Saturday, December 30


31 / Sunday

Winter Break
Sunday, December 31