Development Committee Members

The current Development Committee consists of the following members:

Chair: Carla Wheeler (Current Parent)
Lisa Catalone Castro (Current Parent)
Adria Foster (Current Parent)
Allison Fultz (TC Chair, Current Parent)
Eric Holdsworth (Current Parent)
Noreen Major (Current Parent)
Alix Murdoch (Current Parent)
Linda Reinisch (Current Parent)
Judith Wides (Current Parent)

If you are interested in joining the committee or volunteering for the Development Office, please contact Caitlin MacKenzie via email or call 301.229.6107 x127.

Class Agents

Current Class Agents for the 2015-2016 School Year are:

Aimee Lykins-Lawson - CG Songbirds
Noreen Major - 3rd grade
Adria Foster - 4th grade
Lelia True - 5th Grade
Caitlin MacKenzie - 6th Grade
Sunny Kaplan - 7th Grade
Eric Holdsworth - 8th Grade
Judith Wides - 10th Grade
Rich Ann Baetz -12th Grade

If you are interested in serving as a Class Agent for your child's grade or children's grades, please contact Caitlin MacKenzie via email or call 301.229.6107 x127.

In general, the role of the Class Agent is to provide outreach and information on the importance of every WWS family's participation in the WWS Annual Fund. The Class Agent is invaluable to the work of the WWS Development Office in helping other parents understand the mission and goals of the WWS and the value that the Annual Fund brings to sustaining the financial health of the school in supporting those goals. In addition, the Class Agent serves as a liason to the Development Committee, a volunteer parent committee, to share information about upcoming all-school events and all-school fundraisers that benefit the operating budget and financial health of the school.

Class Agents typically serve one year terms and work directly with the class parents within their child's class.