March 2017


2 / Thursday

G4 Play, Just So Stories by Rudyard Kipling
Thursday, March 2 from 5pm to 6pm
G4 will perform 3 Just So Stories by Rudyard Kipling. Parents welcome.


3 / Friday

Middle School Dance
Friday, March 3 from 6pm to 9pm


4 / Saturday

HS A Cappella Group, The Knightlights, at Sing Out for Shelter
Saturday, March 4 from 8pm to 9:30pm Sing Out for Shelter
The WWS a cappella ensemble, the "Knight Lights," will be performing at the invitation-only benefit concert, "Sing Out for Shelter," to raise money… MORE 


6 / Monday

Anthroposophy in Life Study Group & Handwork
Monday, March 6 from 7:30pm to 9pm
Children's Garden teacher Wendy Jackson leads this study group, reading the book "Anthroposophy in Everyday Life" accompanied by handwork. Every… MORE 


7 / Tuesday

All School Open House Morning
Tuesday, March 7 from 8am to 10:30am
Morning Tours include a presentation on the philosophy and approach of Waldorf education and visits to five classes to see the Waldorf approach “in… MORE 


8 / Wednesday

HS Drama Club at Shakespeare Festival
Wednesday, March 8 Shakespeare Festival


17 / Friday

Senior Class Eurythmy Fairy Tale Performance
Friday, March 17 from 2pm to 3pm


18 / Saturday

Songbirds Parent Meeting
Saturday, March 18 from 10am to 11:30am


19 / Sunday

Chamber Music House Concert
Sunday, March 19 from 5pm to 7pm
Make plans to come see WWS parents, Brad Clark, pianist, Dan Foster (Principal Violist, National Symphony Orchestra) Adria Sternstein Foster… MORE 


20 / Monday


21 / Tuesday

Coffee with Faculty Chair Jennifer Page NEW DATE
Tuesday, March 21 from 8:40am to 9:45am
Children's Garden parents are invited to talk with Jennifer about what lies ahead in the Waldorf grades. Bring your questions. RSVP to Lezlie Lawson… MORE 

Trustees Council Meeting
Tuesday, March 21 from 7pm to 9pm


22 / Wednesday

Coffeee with Faculty Chair Jennifer Page NEW DATE
Wednesday, March 22 from 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Children's Garden parents are invited to talk with Jennifer about what lies ahead in the Waldorf grades. Bring your questions. RSVP to Lezlie Lawson… MORE 


23 / Thursday

Waldorf 101 with Cynthia Bennett NEW DATE
Thursday, March 23 from 8:30am to 10am
Following up on her presentation on Waldorf education and anthroposophy last November, Cynthia Bennett will continue her discussion of the… MORE 


24 / Friday

HS Choral Festival
Friday, March 24 from 7pm to 8pm


28 / Tuesday

Storytelling Workshop for G1 Parents
Tuesday, March 28 from 7:30pm to 10pm
with speech artist Debbie Spitulnik


30 / Thursday

Diversity Committee Meeting
Thursday, March 30 from 7pm to 8:30pm