September 2013


3 / Tuesday

Classes Begin, G1-12, dismissal
Tuesday, September 3


4 / Wednesday

Songbird & Sunflower Open House
Wednesday, September 4 from 9am to 11:15am


5 / Thursday

No Classes - Rosh Hashanah
Thursday, September 5


6 / Friday

Welcome Back Tea
Friday, September 6 from 8:15am to 10am

Nursery Class Open House
Friday, September 6 from 9am to 10am


7 / Saturday

Welcome Back Potluck
Saturday, September 7 from 4pm to 6pm


8 / Sunday

Grade 12 Hermit Island Trip
Sunday, September 8


9 / Monday

Nursery Class Begins
Monday, September 9

Grade 12 Hermit Island Trip
Monday, September 9


10 / Tuesday

Grade 12 Hermit Island Trip
Tuesday, September 10

Trustee's Council Meeting
Tuesday, September 10 from 7pm to 9pm


11 / Wednesday

Grade 12 Hermit Island Trip
Wednesday, September 11

7:1Seedling Class Parent Evening
Wednesday, September 11 from 7:15pm to 8:45pm


12 / Thursday

Grade 12 Hermit Island Trip
Thursday, September 12

New Family Orientation
Thursday, September 12 from 6:45pm to 9pm WWS Auditorium
This evening will review important practical information especially tailored for new families, but all parents welcome to attend. Adults only.


13 / Friday

Grade 12 Hermit Island Trip
Friday, September 13


17 / Tuesday

Grade 5 Parent Evening
Tuesday, September 17 from 7:30pm to 9pm


18 / Wednesday

Grades 7&8 Parent Evening
Wednesday, September 18 from 7:30pm to 9pm


19 / Thursday

Whole High School Parent Meeting
Thursday, September 19 from 7pm to 9pm Library


20 / Friday

Rose Ceremony
Friday, September 20 from 2pm to 2:45pm WWS Auditorium
G1 and G12 parents invited


25 / Wednesday

All Parent Organization Meeting and Bazaar Kickoff
Wednesday, September 25 from 8:30am to 10am Library
All parents are warmly invited and welcome to attend our first PO meeting of the year. Faculty Chair, Jennifer Page, will speak to us and the… MORE 


26 / Thursday

Grade 11 Music Soire
Thursday, September 26 from 11:45am to 12:30pm

Grade 4 Class Parent Evening
Thursday, September 26 from 7pm to 9pm

Grade 1 Class Parent Evening
Thursday, September 26 from 7:30pm to 9pm G1 Classroom


30 / Monday

Grade 2 Play
Monday, September 30 from 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Class picnic to follow the play