May 2014


2 / Friday

Grandparents & Special Friends Day, 12:30 Dismissal
Friday, May 2 from 8:15am to 12:30pm


7 / Wednesday

Fifth Grade Olympiad
Wednesday, May 7

Observation Morning
Wednesday, May 7 from 8am to 10:30am WWS
Observation Mornings include a presentation on the philosophy and approach of Waldorf education and visits to five classes to see the Waldorf… MORE 


8 / Thursday

Fifth Grade Olympiad
Thursday, May 8


13 / Tuesday

Trustees Council Meeting
Tuesday, May 13 from 7pm to 9pm Library
All welcome


14 / Wednesday

G2 Parent Evening
Wednesday, May 14 from 7:30pm to 9pm


15 / Thursday

Volunteer Appreciation Tea
Thursday, May 15 from 8:15am to 10am


16 / Friday


17 / Saturday


19 / Monday


20 / Tuesday


21 / Wednesday

Parent Organization Meeting
Wednesday, May 21 from 8:30am to 10am Library
All parents are invited to this last PO meeting of the year, with special guest, Wendy Jackson, who will be speaking on how to bring Waldorf… MORE 


22 / Thursday


23 / Friday


26 / Monday


27 / Tuesday

Athletic Awards Dinner
Tuesday, May 27 from 6pm to 8pm WWS Auditorium
MS & HS Families Invited


28 / Wednesday

WWS Night at Surfside Restaurant
Wednesday, May 28 from 5pm to 8:30pm Surfside Restaurant
WWS Family Night at Surfside Restaurant, Surfside will donate a portion of proceeds from all food ordered by WWS family and friends.


30 / Friday

Last day for Seniors
Friday, May 30


31 / Saturday

Senior Graduation
Saturday, May 31 from 2pm to 4pm