January 2015


1 / Thursday

Winter Break
Thursday, January 1

Development Committee Meeting
Thursday, January 1 from 8:30am to 10:30am TBD


2 / Friday

Winter Break
Friday, January 2


3 / Saturday

Winter Break
Saturday, January 3


4 / Sunday

Winter Break
Sunday, January 4


5 / Monday

Classes Resume
Monday, January 5


10 / Saturday

Children's Garden Open House
Saturday, January 10 from 10am to 12pm
Talk with Waldorf early childhood teachers, see a puppet play and participate with your child in Waldorf classroom activities. For more information… MORE 


13 / Tuesday

Admissions Tour
Tuesday, January 13 from 8am to 10:30am
Observation Mornings include a presentation on the philosophy and approach of Waldorf education and visits to five classes to see the Waldorf… MORE 


14 / Wednesday

Waldorf in the Woods Information Meeting
Wednesday, January 14 from 7:30pm to 8:30pm


21 / Wednesday

Summercamp Information Forum
Wednesday, January 21 from 8:30am to 10am Library
A roundtable of camp representatives talk about their camp offerings, sponsored by the POSC. Plan ahead!


23 / Friday

G12 Eurythmy Performance
Friday, January 23 from 2pm to 3pm


27 / Tuesday

High School Open Day
Tuesday, January 27 from 8am to 12:30pm
High School Open Days are for middle school and high school age students and their parents. The morning begins at 8:00 a.m. with a presentation about… MORE 


30 / Friday

Green Meadow MS Basketball Tournament, no classes for G7 and G8
Friday, January 30
Middle School basketball tournament at Green Meadow, NY. No classes for G7 and G8.


31 / Saturday

Green Meadow MS Basketball Tournament, no classes for G7 and G8
Saturday, January 31
Middle School basketball tournament at Green Meadow, NY. No classes for G7 and G8.

Senior night for HS Basketball Teams
Saturday, January 31 from 5pm to 7:30pm
Girls game at 5, boys game at 6:30 at Burke