January 2013

1 / Tuesday

Winter Break
Tuesday, January 1

2 / Wednesday

Winter Break
Wednesday, January 2

3 / Thursday

Winter Break
Thursday, January 3

4 / Friday

Winter Break
Friday, January 4

7 / Monday

Back to School
Monday, January 7

8 / Tuesday

Trustee's Council Meeting
Tuesday, January 8 from 7pm to 9pm Library

10 / Thursday

Observation Morning
Thursday, January 10 from 8am to 10:30am

15 / Tuesday

Faculty Chair Search Committee Parent Forum
Tuesday, January 15 from 8:30am to 10am

Human Sexuality Education in the Grades, a workshop by Dawn Tanner and Gloria Leon
Tuesday, January 15 from 7:30pm to 9pm Library
A Workshop for parents on the Waldorf approach to sex education throughout the grades.

16 / Wednesday

G8 Parent Meeting
Wednesday, January 16 from 7:30pm to 9pm

17 / Thursday

Tea with Natalie - Discussing Handwork
Thursday, January 17 from 8:30am to 10am Library
We would like to have a gathering of the handwork minds -- whether you have created handwork items for the bazaar year after year or never once. We… MORE 

Faculty Chair Search Committee Parent Forum
Thursday, January 17 from 7:30pm to 9pm

19 / Saturday

Children's Garden Open House
Saturday, January 19 from 10am to 12pm
Snow Date January 26

21 / Monday

22 / Tuesday

“The Sorcerer’s Apprentice: Technology, Education and the Future of Human Development,” a talk by Douglas Gerwin
Tuesday, January 22 from 7:30pm to 9pm Library
A frequent visitor to our school, Douglas Gerwin, Ph.D., is Director of the Center for Anthroposophy, including Chair of its Waldorf High School… MORE 

26 / Saturday

“Eurythmy: Visible Speech and Visible Music,” a workshop presented by Corinna Clark
Saturday, January 26 from 11am to 3pm Eurythmy Room
This workshop on the experience and knowledge behind eurythmy requires no previous eurythmy experience. RSVP required. Please bring a lunch. Please… MORE