Visit

Thank you for your interest in the Washington Waldorf School (WWS). We would love to welcome you for a visit to the school, and we offer a variety of open house opportunities. Morning tours and open houses are encouraged but are not a mandatory step in the admissions process.

To schedule a visit, or ask a question, please contact our Enrollment Director, Lezlie Lawson, by email or at 301-229-6107 x154.

Download Admissions Events Calendar

All School Open House Mornings, 8-10:30 a.m.

The morning tour includes a presentation on the philosophy and approach of Waldorf education, as well as visits to five classes to experience, firsthand, our targeted and integrated curriculum across the grades. The event concludes with a general Q&A session.

Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018

Parent-Child Programs, Pre-K, and Kindergarten Open House, 10-noon

Early childhood education is the foundation of Waldorf education. Our pre-K/kindergarten open house offers the opportunity for parents to speak with teachers, see a puppet play, and participate in Waldorf classroom activities with their child. Our early childhood program Open Houses are for the whole family. We encourage parents to bring their pre-K and Kindergarten age children to these events.

Saturday, November 4, 2017
Saturday, January 20, 2018 (Snow date - January 27, 2018)

High School Open Day, 8 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

The high school open day offers the opportunity for parents and students to attend a presentation on our robust and rigorous curriculum and to sit in on a number of high school classes. The day closes with a Q&A session with members of the high school faculty.

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Thursday, November 6, 2017

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

High School Open House, 10-noon

The high school open house offers the opportunity for parents and students in the sixth, seventh, and eighth grades to learn about Waldorf education at the high school level from WWS teachers, alumni, and parents.

Saturday, October 21, 2017